October Open Event

Open Event...

Online - Thursday 21st October 2021

RESULTS DAY

Results 2021...

Click to read an update from Mrs Beveridge...

FIRST SLIDER

Hello September...

Welcome back Year 12 and Year 13.

PlayPause
previous arrow
next arrow

Contact

If you have a question, concern or you would like to discuss your son/daughter’s progress, please use the relevant contact details below:

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please contact the Reception using the contact details below:

Mrs Emma Tallentire
Headteacher’s PA and Office Manager
Durham Sixth Form Centre
Providence Row 
The Sands
Durham City
DH1 1SG
0191 383 0708
dsfc@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Student Recruitment Questions

If you have a specific question about student recruitment, or would like to discuss securing a place to study at Durham Sixth Form Centre, please contact:

Mrs Sidra Bruce
Student Recruitment Manager
sidra.bruce@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Student Finance Questions

If you would like to discuss student finance issues, including bursary information, please contact:

Mrs Christine Simpson
Student Finance and Attendance Officer
chris.simpson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SEN / Student Support

If you have a question relating to Special Educational Needs and/or Student Support, please contact:

Ms Amanda Eggett
Senior Lead Teacher and SENCo
amanda.eggett@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Pastoral Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, question or feedback is of more of a general nature and/or regards your son/daughter’s attendance, attainment or any other issue, in the first instance, please contact your son/daughter’s Pastoral Support Manager. 

Mr David Bains
Pastoral Support Manager – Year 13  
david.bains@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Lucy Shearer
Pastoral Support Manager – Year 13  
lucy.shearer@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Emily Church
Pastoral Support Manager – Year 12  
emily.church@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk 

Mrs Julie Maude
Pastoral Support Manager – Year 12 
julie.maude@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Subject Specific Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, feedback or suggestion links to a specific subject area, please contact one of the following Leaders of Learning – Curriculum:

Mrs Laura Naesham
Leader of Learning: Human Sciences
laura.neasham@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Kathryn Duffy
Leader of Learning: Science, Technology and Mathematics
kathryn.duffy@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Marie Harrison
Leader of Learning: English, Business and History
marie.harrison@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Michael Robinson
Leader of Learning: Arts and Media
michael.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SLT Contacts

In the rare circumstance that you are not completely happy with the outcome or your dealings with your son/daughter’s Leader of Learning or a Leader of Learning – Curriculum, please contact a member of the Senior Leadership Team.

Mrs Ellen Beveridge
Headteacher
ellen.beveridge@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Joanne Lain
Deputy Headteacher
joanne.lain@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Lesley Thompson
Deputy Headteacher
lesley.thompson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Lee Bone
SeniorAssistant Headteacher
lee.bone@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Claire Rye
Senior Assistant Headteacher
claire.rye@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Steven Robinson
Assistant Headteacher
steven.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Packer
Assistant Headteacher
lisa.packer@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Ruth Robinson
Assistant Headteacher
ruth.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Matthew Anglesea
Assistant Headteacher
matthew.anglesea@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Twitter

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Twitter. You can follow us at the below address:
https://twitter.com/DSFCOfficial

Facebook

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Facebook. You can Like us at the below address:
http://www.facebook.com/DSFCOfficial

Instagram

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Instagram. You can follow us at the below address:
https://www.instagram.com/durhamsixthformcentre/

YouTube

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on YouTube. You can Subscribe to our Channel at the below address:
http://www.youtube.com/DSFCOfficial

Website / Social Media Enquiries

For website or social media opportunities, please contact the Design Studio using the contact details below:
gary.rose@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Requests for paper copies

If you would like a paper copy of the information on this website, please contact us.