Durham Sixth Form Centre

Contact

If you have a question, concern or you would like to discuss your son/daughter's progress, please use the relevant contact details below:

Student Recruitment Questions
Student Finance
SEN
Pastoral Concerns, Questions or Feedback
Subject Specific Concerns, Questions or Feedback
SLT Contacts

COVID 19 Contact Details for All Staff (23.03.20)

Please bookmark this page for updates.

Click here for a list of all staff emails.

General Enquiries

For general enquiries, please contact the Reception using the contact details below:

Mrs Emma Tallentire
Headteacher's PA and Office Manager
Durham Sixth Form Centre
Providence Row 
The Sands
Durham City
DH1 1SG
0191 383 0708
dsfc@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Student Recruitment Questions

If you have a specific question about student recruitment, or would like to discuss securing a place to study at Durham Sixth Form Centre, please contact:

Mrs Sidra Bruce
Student Recruitment Manager
sidra.bruce@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Student Finance Questions

If you would like to discuss student finance issues, including bursary information, please contact:

Mrs Christine Simpson
Student Finance and Attendance Officer
chris.simpson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SEN / Student Support

If you have a question relating to Special Educational Needs and/or Student Support, please contact:

Ms Amanda Eggett
Senior Lead Teacher and SENCo
amanda.eggett@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Pastoral Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, question or feedback is of more of a general nature and/or regards your son/daughter's attendance, attainment or any other issue, in the first instance, please contact your son/daughter's Pastoral Support Manager. 

Mrs Jessica Clayton
Pastoral Support Manager - Year 12
jessica.clayton@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Lucy Shearer
Pastoral Support Manager - Year 13  
lucy.shearer@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Subject Specific Concerns, Questions or Feedback

If your concern, feedback or suggestion links to a specific subject area, please contact one of the following Leaders of Learning - Curriculum:

Mrs Carole Henderson
Leader of Learning: Human Sciences
carole.henderson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Kathryn Duffy
Leader of Learning: Science, Technology and Mathematics
kathryn.duffy@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Ruth Robinson
Leader of Learning: Arts, Business and English
ruth.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

SLT Contacts

In the rare circumstance that you are not completely happy with the outcome or your dealings with your son/daughter's Leader of Learning or a Leader of Learning - Curriculum, please contact a member of the Senior Leadership Team.

Mrs Ellen Beveridge
Headteacher
ellen.beveridge@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Joanne Lain
Deputy Headteacher
joanne.lain@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Miss Lesley Thompson
Deputy Headteacher
lesley.thompson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Lee Bone
Assistant Headteacher
lee.bone@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mr Steven Robinson
Assistant Headteacher
steven.robinson@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Packer
Assistant Headteacher
lisa.packer@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Mrs Claire Rye
Assistant Headteacher
claire.rye@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Twitter

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Twitter. You can follow us at the below address:
https://twitter.com/DSFCOfficial

Facebook

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on Facebook. You can Like us at the below address:
http://www.facebook.com/DSFCOfficial

YouTube

Durham Sixth Form Centre is on YouTube. You can Subscribe to our Channel at the below address:
http://www.youtube.com/DSFCOfficial

Website / Social Media Enquiries

For website or social media opportunities, please contact the Design Studio using the contact details below:
gary.rose@durhamsixthformcentre.org.uk

Requests for paper copies

If you would like a paper copy of the information on this website, please contact us.

 

Follow / DSFCofficial

Follow Durham Sixth Form Centre on Twitter Like Durham Sixth Form Centre on Facebook Follow Durham Sixth Form Centre on Instagram

COVID 19 Updates

For ongoing updates in relation to COVID-19, including FAQs and staff contact details, please click here.

Useful Links:
Public Health England
NHS 111

Apply

All interviews for prospective students will now be completed via telephone. Queries should be directed to Sidra Bruce, Student Recruitment Manager, via email.

We continue to take applications from new applicants. Click here to apply.

VLEs & Parents

Access Google Classrooms & Sites here.

Click here for Parent Dashboard.
Click here for Parent Matters.
Click here to subscribe.

Communication between home and DSFC is essential. Please update us with any changes to contact details by emailing here.

DSFC Social Media

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.