Durham Sixth Form Centre

Durham Sixth Form Centre

Term Dates


School holidays for the 2018/19 academic year

Holiday

Closing date

Return Date

Academic Year 2018-19


Staff: Monday 3rd September 
Yr 12: Thursday 6th September 
Yr 13: Monday 10th September

Autumn Half-Term 2018

Thursday 18th October 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Christmas 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 7th January 2019

Spring Half-Term 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 25th February 2019

Easter 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Summer Half-Term 2019

Friday 24th May 2019

Monday 3rd June 2019

Summer 2019

Friday 19th July* 2019


*Formal teaching concludes at 3:20pm on Friday 12th July 2019, however, Y12 students will be expected to attend a 1:1 interview to re-enrol into Year 13. Students can book an appointments from Monday 15th - Wednesday 17th July and thus should avoid booking holidays during this time.  

Please note: The following days are utilised for in-service training activities:

  • Friday 19th October 2018
  • Friday 30th November 2018
  • Monday 3rd December 2018

 

School holidays for the 2019/20 academic year

Holiday

Closing date

Return Date

Academic Year 2019-20


Staff: Tuesday 3rd September 
Yr 12: Thursday 5th September 
Yr 13: Monday 9th September

Autumn Half-Term 2019

Friday 25th October 2019

Monday 4 November 2019

Christmas 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Spring Half-Term 2020

Friday 14th February 2020

Monday 24th February 2020

Easter 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020

May Day 2020

Friday 1st May 2020

Tuesday 5th May 2020

Summer Half-Term 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Summer 2020

Friday 19th July* 2020


*Formal teaching concludes at 3:20pm on Friday 10th July 2020, however, Y12 students will be expected to attend a 1:1 interview to re-enrol into Year 13. Students can book an appointments from Monday 13th - Wednesday 15th July and thus should avoid booking holidays during this time.

Please note: The following days are utilised for in-service training activities:

  • Friday 25th October 2019
  • Friday 29th November 2019
  • Monday 2nd December 2019
  • Monday 20th July 2020

 

For further information, please visit: http://www.durham.gov.uk/education

Follow / DSFCofficial

Follow on Twitter Like on Facebook

Apply

Do you want to study with us in September 2019? Click here to apply.

VLEs at DSFC

What can parents do to support student learning?

To access a full list of all department VLEs, including Google Classrooms, Google Sites & Twitter accounts, please click here.

Parent Matters

Click here for Parent Matters.
Click here to subscribe.

Wellbeing Award (WAS)

Click here to read more.

@DSFCofficial

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.